add share buttons


Cartoline Storiche

This content shows Simple View

Learn Bhagavad Gita

Five Fundamental Truths of Bhagavad-Gita

Bhagavad Gita (also known as Gitopanishad) is the crest jewel in all Vedic compositions. It's actually a dialogue between Lord Krishna & Arjuna at the Battlefield of Kurukshetra.

To learn more about Bhagavad-Gita, you can enrol in the online course Introduction of Bhagavad-Gita” via Hindu University of America.

God Talks With Arjuna: The Bhagavad Gita, Paramahansa Yogananda

Image Source: Google

Five Truths of Bhagavad-Gita

1. Ishvara (God)

The Bhagavad Gita declares Lord Krishna that He is the ultimate owner, controller, and enjoyer. He explained that the material world functions under His control. He is the source for all spiritual and material realms.

2. Living entity (Jiva)

The Bhagavad Gita further explains how Lord Krishna identifies every living entity (jiva, or soul) as His eternal part-and- parcel. Krishna is the Supreme Whole, and we are His eternal parcels and parts. Our ignorance of this aspect of our lives is the root cause of all our suffering.

3. Nature (Prakriti)

In the Bhagavad Gita, Lord Krishna states that he is the seed-giving Father of all living entities. He imbibes the material nature with all living beings. The mother provides all the food for her child, just as she does for her own child.

4. Kala (Time)

Everything is destroyed by time, Lord Krishna's feature. We can see the effects of time on our daily lives. Everybody and everything is subject to the cruel laws that govern time. Time and tide are not for everyone!

5. Karma (Action)

Karma is the most popular topic in the Bhagavad Gita. Karma is the act of doing well that frees us from the grip of ignorance. Our current condition is caused by forgetting our relationship to God. Yoga can help you regain this lost relationship.